The 2019 Anne Frank Award Ceremony

the Lantos Foundation was proud to once again take part in the 2019 Anne Frank Award Ceremony where Ben Ferencz, the Chief Prosecutor for the Einsatzgruppen Trial held at Nuremberg, was honored for his historical heroism and his lifetime of work dedicated to the Rule of Law. Ben, now in his 100th year, remains a vibrant force of nature. Katrina Lantos Swett served as the Master of Ceremonies, and is joined (from left to right in group photo) by former US Ambassador on International Religious Freedom David Saperstein, Ben Ferencz, Mohammad Al abdallah (honored with the Anne Frank Special Recognition Award for his work with the Syria Justice and Accountability Centre), Dutch Ambassador Henne Schuwer, and Senator Ben Cardin.